SciTronics had a total of $ 102,000 (75,000 + 27,000) of capital at year-end 2008 and earned before interest but after taxes (EBIAT) $ 16,120 (avg. tax rate = 38%) during 2008. Its return on capital was 15.8% in 2008 which represented an increase from the 8.7% earned in 2005. 4. SciTronics had $ 75,000 of owners’ equity and earned $ 14,000 after taxes in 2008.
C) The answers are different because if the interest is left untouched, it makes the principal amount higher each year, giving more money after 10 years. Compounded interest allows for more money that simple interest would. 2. A) If the individual retires at the age of 65, having started the program at age 40, there would be $219,318 in the account. $3,000 x (8% in 25 years) 3000 x 73.106 = $219,318 B) If
What is the break-even point in number of passenger train cars per month? 1 car loaded by 70%, and there are 90 seats. Per month, the break-even for passengers is 35000. .7 * 90= 63 passengers, 35000/63 Break-even for number of cars 555.5555556: 556 c. If Springfield Express raises its average passenger fare to $ 190, it is estimated that the average load factor will decrease to 60 percent. What will be the monthly break-even point in number of passenger cars?
The first concern is the projected units that will be sold and the amount of revenue in year 9. The company’s sales budget indicates that 3,510 units will be sold in year 9, generating $5.25M in revenue, which is an increase of 3.2% over year 8. While the forecasted units of 3,510 in year 9 seem in line with the 3,400 units sold in year 8, it is in sharp contrast with the trend over the past 2 years. In reviewing the horizontal analysis data, revenue increased by 33.3% between years 6 and 7 then dropped by 15% between years 7 and 8 due to the decline in economic conditions. The weaker economy resulted in sponsorship cutbacks for professional riders.
As of 2010, with the total population of the United States at 310.2 million individuals, White Non-Hispanic Americans are 64.7 percent of the United States population. While the second largest racial group in America is Hispanics with 16 percent of the population. According to the trends, the population is estimated to be at about 439 million in the year 2050. That's quite a rise in the population in the next 40 years (129 million) and who knows the impact it will have on our economy and job availability. It is also estimated that White Non-Hispanic Americans will be less than half the population at this point with 46.3 percent of the population being that race.
Synopsis: Toucon Collections, Inc. is an importer and distributor company with a history about 100 years. Now, its bargaining position has eroded and the gross margin slipped in recent years due to aggressive competitive bidding by others. And this case is about an opportunity for Toucon Collections to broaden their firm’s position through a contract with mass-merchandise store chain. The contract submitted by the chain stated that it would buy at 10% below Toucon’s existing prices, and that its initial purchase would be for no less than $750,000. And they estimated the purchases to be at least $4 million annually.
New contribution margin = $70 Break-even point in passengers = fixed costs/contribution margin Passengers = 45,000 Train cars = 715 e) Springfield Express has experienced an increase in variable cost per passenger to $ 85 and an increase in total fixed cost to $ 3,600,000. The company has decided to raise the average fare to $ 205. If the tax rate is 30 percent, how many passengers per month are needed to generate an after-tax profit of $ 750,000? Before Tax Needed Profit = $1,071,428.57 Before Tax Needed Contribution Margin = $4,671,428.57 Contribution Margin per Customer = $120 Number of Customers Needed = 38,928.57 Whole Number of Customers Needed = 38,929
Mergers, acquisitions, and bankruptcies among manufacturers brought about by declining demand for carpet and rugs, excess manufacturing capacity, and dwindling profit margins reduced the number of carpet and rug manufacturers from more than 300 in the mid-1980s to about 100 companies in early 2000. By 1999, it was estimated that 10 companies in the industry produced 91 percent of carpet and rug sales in the United States. Three companies: Shaw Industry, Mohawk Industries, and Beaulieu of America accounted for about 85 percent of U.S.
From 285.4 million to 297 million. During this year Labatt Genuine Draft percent of dollars sold went up by 152.63 percent. Released in 2011 only in the east. In 2012 released to central and west. Labatt Drys sales decreased in 2009 to 2011 by 37% of dollars sold.
If each trailer contains 20 outrigger components, that means 800 outrigger components are manufactured a year at a cost of $120,080. This is compared to $86,560 if Mayes manufactured the components (See Table 1). That is a savings of $33,520 (a savings of 28%). However, the extra lead-time and an increase in inventory carrying costs would negate some of the