20. mol H2 reacts with 8.0 mol O2 to produce H2O. Determine the number of grams reactant in excess and number of grams H2O produced. Identify the limiting reactant. 8.1 g H2 , 2.9 x 102 g H2O 17. How many litres of O2 gas are required to produce 100. g Al2O3?
The detailed analysis used for this conclusion is presented in Exhibit 1 of this paper. The reasoning behind our diagnosis is given below. Barrier to Entry (High): The market for the HPL in Canada is about 100 Million dollars. Assuming a high net margin of 20%, the total profits of the industry will be about 20M. The investment for a new plant is 70 million dollars.
THE SHEEPHERDERS PART 1 It is January 1, 1491, when two sheepherders, Deyonne and Isabel, sit in the high mountains of Chatele arguing their relative positions in life - an argument which has been going on for years. Deyonne says that he has 400 sheep, while Isabel has only 380 sheep. Therefore, Deyonne maintains, he is much better off. Isabel, on the other hand, argues that she has 30 acres of land, while Deyonne has only 20 acres; then too, Deyonne’s land was inherited, while Isabel had given 35 sheep for 20 acres of land 10 years ago. Last month she gave 40 sheep for 10 additional acres of land.
(4 points) Problem 4: We need 1,000 electric drills per year. The ordering cost for these is $100 per order and the carrying cost is assumed to be 40% of the per unit cost. In orders of less than 120, drills cost $78; for orders of 120 or more, the cost drops to $50 per unit. Should we take advantage of the quantity discount? (4 points) Problem 5: George Heinrich uses 1,500 per year of a certain subassembly that has an annual holding cost of $45 per unit.
What will be the monthly break-even point in number of passenger cars? 190 -70 = 120 90 * .6 = 54 Break-even for number of cars: (3,150,000 +0)/ (120) = 26250 26250/54 : 486 d. (Refer to original data.) Fuel cost is a significant variable cost to any railway. If crude oil increases by $ 20 per barrel, it is estimated that variable cost per passenger will rise to $ 90. What will be the new break-even point in passengers
How much will it cost to build a 90-foot tower? Here you can see that there is a different price for every ten feet of tower that is built. After that the cost of the labor for each succeeding 10 feet is $25 more than the preceding 10 feet. There for, the next 10 feet will cost $125, the next 10 feet will cost $150, etc. so it is asking us how much would it cost to build a 90-foot tower?
With a retained earnings from the wheat of 122 bushels Ivan – the Farmer Ivan received from Baron Von-Shrek the following: 20 (5 bushels per acre) acres to farm, 20 bushels of wheat and 2 bushels of fertilizer – Ivan also received oxen, worth 40 bushels over 10 years – with a depreciation of 4 bushels per year. In addition, Ivan purchased a plow from Smith, the plow-maker. However, Ivan still owes 3 bushels of wheat for the plow and will need to
What is the required journal entry as a result of this litigation? 10. Question: : (TCO D) Reich, Inc. issued bonds with a maturity amount of $200,000 and a maturity ten years from date of issue. If the bonds were issued at a discount this indicates
Assignment 5 1- (10 points) Page 129 #5. Suppose that the design specifications for hydraulic cylinder are 10.00 ± 0.10 centimeters, and that the Taguchi loss function is estimated to be L(x) = 2,400 (x - T)2. (a) Determine the estimated loss for a production order if the quality characteristic under study takes on a value of 10.04 and 100 parts are produced. L(x) = 2,400(x - T)^2 L(x) = 2,400(10.04 - 10.00)^2 L(x) = 3.84 3.84 x 100 = 384 384$ (b) Assume the production process is recalibrated weekly and a new sample of cylinders after recalibration reveals an x-bar of 9.789. What action, if any, is need in this situation?
This cost is a bit special, because it evolves stage in function of the number of unit sold. Answer Considering the semi fixed cost that derives from the new trucks, Health Spring needs to sell 25% additional units, which is 500 more bottles. Calculations Step 1 Calculate Iso-Contribution change in sales volume for a 10% price decrease. Use this formula: ∆Q/Q=(-∆P)/((P-v)+∆P) ∆P/P=-10%→∆P=-10%*20=-2 ∆Q/Q=(-(-2))/((20-8)+(-2) )=(+2)/10=0,2=20% ∆Q/Q=+20%→∆Q=+20%*2000=+400 With a 10 percent price decrease we need to sell 20% additional units. However, this does not take into account the increase in Fixed Cost we will have since we will deliver