• debit to Allowance for Doubtful Accounts for $3,300. Multiple Choice Question 182 The financial statements of the Melton Manufacturing Company reports net sales of $300,000 and accounts receivable of $50,000 and $30,000 at the beginning of the year and end of year, respectively. What is the average collection period for accounts receivable in days? • 60.8 • 96.1 • 36.5 • 48.7 Find the final exam answers here ACC 291 Final Exam Answers Multiple Choice Question 119 Stine Company purchased machinery with a list price of $64,000. They were given a 10% discount by the manufacturer.
Answer AR= 20x20000=400,000 3-2 Debt Ratio Vigo Vacations has an equity multiplier of 2.5. The company’s assets are financed with some combination of long-term debt and common equity. What is the company’s debt ratio? Answer Equity multiplier Asset /equity = 2.5/1 A=L+E 2.5=1.5=+1 Debt/asset = 1.5/2.5 = .6 3-3 Market/Book Ratio Winston Washers’s stock price is $75 per share. Winston has $10 billion in total as- sets.
(five points) Problem 3 - Tylon's Hardware uses a flexible budget to develop planning information for its warehouse operations. For 20X2, the company anticipated that it would have 96,000 sales units for 664 customer shipments. Average storage bin usage for various inventories was estimated to be 200 per day. The costs and cost drivers were determined to
The effective burden rate/DL is 20% (according to exhibit 5), while the machine hour burden rate is $80.10 (also according to exhibit 5). Therefore, the costs of this system become: Product DL $ OH (DL $) DL$ x 20% OH $ OH (Machine Hours) Total Costs ICA $917 $183 $1480 18.5 $2591.42 ICB $2051 $410 $3200 40.0 $5685.71 Capacitor $1094 $219 $600 7.5 $2676 Amplifier $525 $105 $400 5.0 $1284 Diode $519 $104 $960 12.0 $1269 c. The system proposed by the consultant Product Direct Labor $ OH (DL$) OH (M/C Hours)
Cons: * It does not increase production to a required level when needed. * It may cause wear and tear of the old machine. BUYING A BALL MILL AND A MELANGEUR They can try to buy both ball mill and a melangeur to increase the production and the capacity. Pros: * It saves a lot of time * They can have a refurbished melangeur for $50,000 only. * They can meet their projected demand.
When the buy-back price is more than or equal to $75, the buyer would purchase 18,000 units because the buyer could receive the largest profit in 18,000 units compared with other quantities. This decision doesn’t make sense, because the manufacture should focus on the profit, and his goal is to maximize the profit. From the trend analyzed above, the profit would decrease as the buy-back price increases when the order quantity is fixed, so to induce the buyer to purchase the
To what price? If they were to lower the price to $22.50, they would have to increase unit sales to 1,050,000 rather than 1,000,000 to approximately breakeven. For every dollar, they decrease the price, they would have to increase sales volume. It looks as if it would be more profitable for them to lower the price providing they can meet the sales volume required to cover costs and still make a profit. Calculations based on Jan. – Jun.
This would increase the costs of goods sold and lower the net income for the company for that accounting period. The company would have to pay less tax on the lower net income. If the FMCG decided to use the FIFO method, the costs of goods sold would be lower and the net income would be higher. Thus, the company would have to pay more tax at the end of the accounting period. Low income tax payments are why one-third of U.S. companies use LIFO (Harrison, Horgren, & Thomas, 2010).
We are provided with company's back ground which includes its operating capacity (150,000). Other information that is provided is the monthly operating costs while operating at capacity. It is also given that the brochures are sold at $17 per 100. The first part details the offer for a special order of 25,000 brochures. The offer is to buy these at $10 instead of the $17, which is the normal price.
The older pager devices getting obsolete Price Break Down: Tallant: ($16.95+$1.95+$11.9) x20 pagers x12 months + ($60.00x20pagers) =$8,592.00 per year Saxton: $13.95x20pagers x12months = $3348.00 per year Case Analysis: Price wise Cottrill will save $5244.00 per year if they chose Saxton over Tallant. Cotrill will also have a direct person of contact at Saxton which seems to be a very attractive option. However, the direct contact Natalie Hopkins is a sales representative who might not be much aware of the technical issues which the pager might have and in real time situations Natalie might also need to call or email an expert which might take the same amount of time as the customer service in Tallant. The main concern in this case is the functionality issue with the Saxton pager which was seen on the trail which seemed to have been fixed after