cost per hire | Sales Department | Increase revenue | Avg. Purchase Value | QC Department | Decrease Waste | Reject Ratio | Transportation Department | To increase efficiency of fuel usage | Fuel Usage/ton/km | Maintenance Department | Work Identification | % Available man hours used in proactive work | 2. Janice owns the Cute Cut Salon. She employs five stylists and pays each a base salary of $1,500 per month. One of the stylists serves as the manager, receiving an extra $500 per month.
What is Betty's consumer surplus, given that she only pays the Flat fee of $50 per month? Economics 203: Intermediate Microeconomics I Instructor: Dr. Donna Feir University of Victoria Fall 2013 Question 4: Page 528‐529 in Old Text and Page 582 in New Text, Problem 1, 2, and 3 (they go together).. Question 5: Page 528‐529 in Old Text and Page 582 in New Text, Problem 6 – Identify the entire contract curve as well as the Core. Question 6: Sketch a typical consumption contract curve in an Edgeworth box for Ada (A) and Bob (B). The two products are apples and tents.
Purchase Costs | Leasing Costs | Down payment $1,500 | Security deposit $500 | Loan payment $450 for 48 months | Lease payment $450 for 36 months | Estimated value atEnd of loan $4,000 | End of lease charges $600 | Opportunity cost interest rate: 4 percent | Purchasing vehicle: $1,500 + [$450 x 48mths ] - $4,000 + [$1,500 x 0.4% x 4yrs] = $19,340 Leasing vehicle is: [$450 x 36mths] + $600 + [$500 x 0.4% x 3yrs] = $16,860 3. You can purchase a service contract for all of your major appliances for $180 a year. If the appliances are expected to last for 10 years, and you earn 5 percent on your savings, what would be the future value of the amount you would pay for the service contract? $293.22 4. You estimate that you can save $3,800 by selling your own home rather than using a real estate agent.
The CVS is conducted within the first 11 to 13 weeks of pregnancy, in this procedure a sample of cells is taken from the placenta and tested for genetic defects. Amniocentesis is only performed in women over 35 and is done 15 to 20 weeks into pregnancy. It consists of 20 mL of amniotic fluid getting extracted from the womb because this fluid has cells shed from the baby and is tested for different conditions. In some cases, the mother uterus is larger because the presence of extra amniotic fluid and at birth the placenta is small. For some, Edwards syndrome is only detected after the infant is born.
By 1945 80 percent of collective farm workers were women, providing a more traditional role for women in manual labour. The rapid growth of industrialisation and collectivisation led to a dramatic decrease in births in the early 1930’s. The government tried to implement measures to bring the birth rate back up. Women who had more than 6 children qualified for state help. The rewards were considerable amounts of money, women with 7 children received 2,000 roubles a year for five years and 5,000 a year for women with 11 children.
Coca-Cola was first sold as a soda fountain beverage in 1886 selling for five cents a glass in Jacob's Pharmacy in Atlanta by Willis Venable. Early growth was impressive, but it was only when a strong bottling system developed that Coca-Cola became the world-famous brand it is today. Today, products of the Coca-Cola Company are consumed at the rate of more than one billion drinks per day. During the first year, sales of Coca-Cola averaged nine drinks a day, adding up to total sales for that year of $50. Since the year's expenses were just over $70, Dr. Pemberton took a loss.
The retail price averages $4.36 per pound for Special K Red Berries, nearly double the price of Kellogg's Raisin Bran. Kellogg has also licensed the Walt Disney name to hook kids with cereals like Mickey's Magix and Mud & Bugs, getting parents to pay an average $3.77 per pound. The average Kellogg cereal sells for $3.11. Kellogg's focus on expensive frills inched its gross margin up to 45% last year from 44.2% in 2001. That small gain, along with cost savings from the merger, translated into a handsome 52% gain in net income, to $721 million last year on sales of $8.3 billion.
At that time "footwear in the US is a 40 billion dollar market and 5% of that is already being sold by paper mail order catalogs," Hsieh and Lin decided to invest $500,000 through their investment firm Venture Frogs. The company was officially launched in June 1999, under the original domain name "ShoeSite.com". A few months after their launch, the company changed their name from ShoeSite to Zappos (a variation of "zapatos," the Spanish word for "shoes") not to limit themselves to selling only footwear. After minimal gross sales in 1999, Zappos revenue in 2000 was $1.6 million. In 2001, Zappos more than quadrupled their yearly sales, bringing in $8.6 million.
A new line was recently introduced designed specifically for babies skin, the line is named Moonbaby cream. The prices for all the products range from $4.25 for a bar of soap up to $30.00. The average price of most products lies around $7.95. The most recent documented total sales of Moonsnail Soapworks were $80,575 in 1999, with an
Four dozen cloth diapers cost between $60.00 and $250.00, and can last through the duration of the baby or toddlers diaper experience. The only extra cost is the laundry detergent, bleach, and two extra loads a laundry a week. For those who choose to diaper service, below in figure 1 shows weekly