2. Assuming retail price is still the same, customer would pay $1,200 plus usage costs of 60*$161.25 = $9,675 amounting to a total of $10,875 spent over each motors lifetime Design a higher torque 5HP motor: 1. Research and development of this motor would be time consuming (5mos) and costly ($75,000 investment in engineering and testing). DMC currently has a high margin 5HP motor, costs are only 50% of resale price. This new specific purpose design with higher torque will also cost much more to manufacture, approx $665 per motor.
They were given a 10% discount by the manufacturer. They paid $400 for shipping and sales tax of $3,000. Stine estimates that the machinery will have a useful life of 10 years and a residual value of $20,000. If Stine uses straight-line depreciation, annual depreciation will be • $3,760. • $4,072.
Third, they must have the tricometer patented. Finally, they will incur about $10,000 in other expenses in organizing the corporation. Jean and Joe need to know if they should pay these expenses individually and then assign the trademark, trade name and patent to the corporation. Or, should they first form the corporation and have it pay the expenses out of the money they contribute to it together with their know-how and rights in the tricometer, in
Reporting Intercorporate Interests (Equity vs Cost Method) 1. On January 1, 2007, Rotor Corporation acquired 30 percent of Stator Company’s Stock for $150,000. On the acquisition date, Stator reported Net assets of $450,000 valued at historical cost and %500,000 stated at fair Value. The difference was due to the increased value of buildings with a remaining life of 15 years. During 2007 and 2008 Stator reported Net Income of $25,000 and $15,000 and paid dividends $10,000 and $12,000, respectively.
The membership costs $22 per year, and then a member can buy CDs at a reduced price. If a member buys 17 CDs in one year, the cost is $111.25. Determine the cost of each CD for a single member and then write a linear equation to represent the total cost y of a one year membership, if x CDs are purchased. 4. Greg is driving a remote control car at a constant speed.
The note is due April 1, 2013. Shabbona would normally have to pay interest at a rate of 10% for such a borrowing, and the dealership has an incremental borrowing rate of 8%. ** Truck #3 has a list price of $16,000. It is acquired in exchange for a computer system that Shabbona carries in inventory. The computer system cost $12,000 and is normally sold by Shabbona for $15,200.
There are three main costs associated with content acquisition. First, Sound Exchange collects content fees on behalf of labels or artists on the recording themselves. These are by far the largest content acquisition costs. Second, Pandora pays licensing fees to agencies such as BMI, ASCAP, or in order to compensate composers, songwriters and publishers. Lastly, Pandora also pays Rovi for song and artist information, and this has recently been structured as a flat monthly fee.
Arias, Jose English 21 Mr. Lechman Revised: Essay 1. Comparative and Contrast: Although VCI (Valassis Communications, Inc.) and Qwest have some similarities, they are also very different. VCI charges a $150 connection fee that you pay $25 the first time, and $10 a month addition to your regular phone bill for 1 year. Qwest offers no connection fee for service and free local calls for the first three months with no deposit, just for hooking up service with them. They charge $15 a month for local service + tax with voice mail, call waiting, and caller Id.
The NEA’s 1999 budget was $98 million, which is considered amazing for many people, but actually, it represents just 36 cents per American. Comparing to Sweden, the government spending on arts is about $30 per capita (1). The question about supporting arts or not is related to the effects of arts to greater or lesser government’s grants; or some might say that supporting arts is just a matter of political ideology from the government. After 12 years, from 1999 to 2011, NEA’s budget increases more than $50 million to $154,690,000 (4), but still, that is not enough. Using tax dollar to support arts would be the solution; since compared to sale tickets or donations, tax money is more available and more consistent.
“Federal taxpayers spend far more per year to house one inmate ($ 23000) than to educate one child( $8000).”. “The department of justice budget grew over 800 percent between 1981-2002 compared to the department of education which only grew 285 percent. The growth disparity is continuing. “ It cost more to send a person to prison for four years than it does to send a person to a four year university.” “ At the end of 2001 there were an estimated 1.2 million nonviolent offenders locked up in America at a cost of $24 billion annually.” Total Cost to taxpayers of marijuana- related incarceration reached more than $1.2 billion per year. This does not include the cost of investigating, arresting, and prosecuting the hundreds of thousands of marijuana users arrested each year” “the total number of drug prisoners represented 20.7 percent of the state and 62.6 percent of the federal inmate populations…” A conservative figure of $24,848,134,000 is the retail sale of cannabis in America.