What Are The Three Branches Of The Constitution

271 Words2 Pages
When it comes to the U.S. Constitution with core values put together three branches of legislation, executive and judicial were put together as equals so one would dominate the other. If you look at it, the Legislative Branch, Congress, is made up of the House of Representatives and the Senate. It approves Presidential nominations, control budgets, and can veto or impeach. The Executive branch is the President, who can nominate judges, and can veto congressional legislation. The Judicial Branch is the Supreme Court, Courts of Appeals, and District courts that can declare a presidential act or law unconstitutional. Having these three branches distributes the power and bestows a fair government. The checks of what control they have and balance
Open Document