It is expected that the equipment has to be replaced after five years. Assume that the residual value is 0. On January 3 a store location was found and three months' rent was paid in advance, totalling € 3,300. Business operations began on January 3. Additional operating facts for January are as follows: New and second hand books were bought and paid, totaling € 3,200. Cash sales of € 4,000.
All sales are made on account at $20 per unit. Sixty percent of the sales are collected in the month of sale; the remaining 40% are collected in the following month. Forecasted sales for the first five months of 20X2 are: January, 1,500 units,- February, 1,600 units; March, 1,800 units; April, 2,000 units; May, 2,100 units. 2. Management wants to maintain the finished goods inventory at 30% of the following month's sales.
40 miles * 16.5¢/mile=$6.60 per trip * 3 trips/wk=$19.80/wk * 52wks/yr=$1029.60 per year in tax deductible transportation costs. 52. On April 1, 2010, Paul sold a house to Amy. The property tax on the house, which is based on a calendar year, was due September 1, 2010. Amy paid the full amount of property tax of $2,500.
Does Joe have enough in savings to pay for the down payment and all of the closing costs? Solution Plan: Complete the following questions based upon the information in the video and other information provided in the worksheet. 1. Joe figures that with overtime he will average 40 hours a week for 52 weeks a year. If his current wage is $15.00 per hour, how much will he make per year?15*40*52= $31,200.00 annually 2.
The business required £30,000 cash for working capital. The company gets a loan of £450,000 which was transfer into the business bank account in January as shown in appendix 6. The cash budget shows a balance of £3,918 in January and £16,335 February. The loan calculation is shown in appendix 8. This is expected to be paid back within 8 years by monthly paid instalments of £5.718.41 which was calculated on a 5.1% interest rate.
A company leases a machine on January 1, Year One for five years which call for annual payments of $4,000 for the first year and then $10,000 per year after that. The present value of these payments based on a reasonable interest rate of 10 percent is assumed to be $38,000. This lease
We estimated how many customers we need to breakeven each year. Cash flow Projection for five years Cash Flow Analysis Year 1 Beginning Balance $0 Capital $10,000 Revenue (10 Clients) 59,700 $66,700 Disposables Purchases 49,700 Administrative $7,400 (Advertising 200, Other costs 200, Airlines 1,000, Office 6000) Wages $4,000 (2,000 each for Benny and Janet) $61,100 Ending Balance $5,600 Year 2 Beginning Balance $5,600 Revenue (15 Clients) $89,550 $93,150
The following costs were incurred in the first processing department during the month: The ending inventory was 90% complete with respect to materials and 45% complete with respect to conversion costs. Note: Your answers may differ from those offered below due to rounding error. In all cases, select the answer that is the closest to the answer you computed. To reduce rounding error, carry out all computations to at least three decimal places. 8. award: 1 out of 1.00 point How many units are in ending work in process inventory in the first processing department at the end of the month?
Most Federal employees earn both annual and sick leave. As a new full-time employee you can earn 4 hours of annual leave each 2 week pay period. When you have three years of service it increases to six hours every two weeks. At the 15 year mark it increases to eight hours every two weeks. You cannot carry more than 30 days of annual leave into the next leave