Estimates regarding each project are provided below: Project A Project B Initial Investment $800,000 $650,000 Annual Net Income $50,000 45,000 Annual Cash Inflow $220,000 $200,000 Salvage Value $0 $0 Estimated Useful Life 5 years 4 years The company requires a 10% rate of return on all new investments. Part (a) Calculate the payback period for each project. Part (b) Calculate the net present value for each project. Part (c) Which project should Jackson Company accept and why? 12.
Construct a single month's cash budget with the information given. What is the average cash gain or (loss) during a typical month for the Chadmark Corporation? Current month sales collected: 3000 x 40% x (100%-2%) = $1176 ADD: Prior month sales collected: 3000 x 60% = $1800 LESS: purchases $1500 LESS: other expenses $700 = $776 average cash gain during a typical month. 5. (TCO G) Clayton Industries is planning its operations for next year, and Ronnie Clayton, the CEO, wants you to forecast the
A family spends $28,000 a year for living expenses. If prices increase by 4 percent a year for the next three years, what amount will the family need for its living expenses? Answer: PV (1 + i)^n or, PV (1 + .04)^3 or, $28,000 * 1.125 = $31,500 needed for the family’s annual living expenses. 5. What would be the yearly earnings for a person with $6,000 in savings at an annual interest rate of 5.5 percent?
New contribution margin = $70 Break-even point in passengers = fixed costs/contribution margin Passengers = 45,000 Train cars = 715 e) Springfield Express has experienced an increase in variable cost per passenger to $ 85 and an increase in total fixed cost to $ 3,600,000. The company has decided to raise the average fare to $ 205. If the tax rate is 30 percent, how many passengers per month are needed to generate an after-tax profit of $ 750,000? Before Tax Needed Profit = $1,071,428.57 Before Tax Needed Contribution Margin = $4,671,428.57 Contribution Margin per Customer = $120 Number of Customers Needed = 38,928.57 Whole Number of Customers Needed = 38,929
A- What is the finance charge on this loan? $50 + $5 = $55 B- Dave borrowed $500 on January 1, 2006 & paid it all back at once on Dec 31, 2006. What was the APR? $55 on $500 or 11% APR C- If Dave paid the $500 in 12 equal monthly payments, what is the APR? 20.3% 4.
Show your work. d. Find the number of minutes that she went over the time that the plan allows. Answer: she went over 64 minutes M= over minutes 45+ __M 45+ .15M 54.60= 45+.15M 54.60- (45) = 45- (45) +.15M Which equals 9.6= .15M 9.6/ (.15) = .15M/ (.15) That changes into 64= M. (5 points) |Score | | | 3. Lori wants to deposit money into a bank account that earns 3.5% simple annual interest. Use the formula to find the amount of money that she should deposit so that she earns $7000 in interest after 5 years.
4 Papademetriou, Demetrios G. “Policy Considerations for Immigrant Integration.” Oct. 2003. Immigration Information Source Accessed in July 2006 at http://migrationinformation.org/Feature/print.cfm?ID-171. 5 Bauer, Thomas K., Lofstrom, Magnus, Zimmerman, Kalus F. “Immigration Policy, Assimilation of Immigrants and Natives’ Sentiments Towards Immigrants: Evidence from 12 OECD Countries.” April 2001. The Center for Comparative Immigration Studies. University of California, San Diego.
BUSN602 Midterm Exam Set 2 Click Link Below To Buy: http://hwcampus.com/shop/busn602-midterm-exam-2/ Return to Assessment List Part 1 of 1 - 100.0 Points Question 1 of 20 5.0 Points Jill Clinton puts $1,000 in a savings passbook that pays 4% compounded quarterly. How much will she have in her account after five years? A.$1,200.50 B.$1,220.20 C.$1,174.80 D.$1,217.50 Question 2 of 20 5.0 Points An increase in inflation should: A.increase the demand for loanable funds B.decrease the interest rate on loans C.increase the interest rate on loans D.none of the above Question 3 of 20 5.0 Points Economists use a ___________________ framework to explain
They also faced increased operational expenses of selling, general, and administrative costs by 0.49%. Perhaps the biggest impact on their profit margin is the cost of revenues that were associated with their sales, an increase of 0.92% which affected their EBITDA (Earnings before Interest Tax Depreciation and Amortization). Overall, these show operating expenses as a key issue for the company as the operating income shrank by 2.72% in just a two year period. When analyzing the whole foods balance sheet in common size it shows they have been reducing their short term debt. In 2007, they reduced their current installments of long-term debt by 0.76%, accounts payable by 1.61%, and other current liabilities by 1.35% in just a year as portion of their Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity.
This equates to about 1700 people. Fees. Business will charge 5% of refunds up to $2500 and 10% of refunds over $2500. If there is no refund received, I will charge $40 per hour, with an average time of 2 hours per filing. Calculating Revenue.