In its Year 2 income statement, what amount should Shin report as total income tax expense? 3. (TCO B) Justification for the method of determining periodic deferred tax expense is based on the concept of: 4. (TCO B) In Year 2, Ajax, Inc. reported taxable income of $400,000 and pretax financial statement income of $300,000. The difference resulted from $60,000 of nondeductible premiums on Ajax's officers' life insurance and $40,000 of rental income received in advance.
Nikko Corp's total common equity at the end of last year was $305,000 and its net income after taxes was $60,000. What was its ROE(Return on Equity)? (Points : 6) 16.87% 17.75% 18.69% 19.67% 20.66% Formula used in Return on Equity calculation is: 3. You have a chance to buy an annuity that pays $1,000 at the end of each year for three years. You could earn 5.5% on your money in other investments with equal risk.
At the end of 2010, current liabilities were $1 million, consisting of $250,000 of accounts payable, $500,000 of note payable, and $250,000 of accruals. The after tax profit margin is forecasted to be 5%, and the forecasted payout ratio is 70%. Use the AFN equation to forecast Baxter’s additional funds needed for the coming year. AFN = (Ao*/S0)∆S - (Lo*/S0)∆S - (M)(S1)(1 –POR) = $1,000,000 – $1,000,000 – 0.05($6,000,000)(1 – 0.7) = (0.6)($1,000,000) - (0.1)($1,000,000) - (0.05)($6,000,000)(0.3) = $600,000 - $100,000 - $90,000 = $410,000 Chapter 13: Corporate Valuation, Value-Based Management, and Corporate Governance Problem 13-2: Value of Operations of Constant Growth Firm. EMC Corporation has never paid a dividend.
Construct a single month's cash budget with the information given. What is the average cash gain or (loss) during a typical month for the Chadmark Corporation? Current month sales collected: 3000 x 40% x (100%-2%) = $1176 ADD: Prior month sales collected: 3000 x 60% = $1800 LESS: purchases $1500 LESS: other expenses $700 = $776 average cash gain during a typical month. 5. (TCO G) Clayton Industries is planning its operations for next year, and Ronnie Clayton, the CEO, wants you to forecast the
Again, note that the actual state rate is reduced by 25% to allow for the deductibility of state income taxes on the federal income tax return. If Dana’s state tax rate increases to 10%, corporate bonds are still superior to Treasury bonds. 50. [LO 1] At the beginning of his current tax year David invests $12,000 in original issue U.S. Treasury bonds with a $10,000 face value that mature in exactly 10 years. David receives $700 in interest ($350 every six months) from the Treasury bonds during the current
Probabilities of these events are estimated to be .6 and .4 respectively. With a high response, gross revenues of $2 million are expected; with a low response, the figure is $450,000. If it starts with on North American test market, it might find a low response or a high response with probabilities .3 and .7, respectively. This may or may not reflect the global market potential. In any case, after conducting the market research, PLE next needs to decide whether to keep the sales only in North America, market globally, or drop the product.
On January 1, 2010, Roberto Company adopts a compensatory stock option plan and grants 40 executives 1,000 shares each at $30 a share. The fair value per option is $7 on the grant date. The company estimates that its annual employee turnover rate during the service period of three years will be 4%. However, at the end of 2011, the company estimates that the employee turnover will be 5% a year for the entire service period. The compensation expense for 2011 will be (Round off turnover calculations to three decimal places and answer to the nearest dollar.)
In addition, we can estimated that a customer with a $4000 credit balance to have an income in between (41.7665, 46.6130) in $1000 using the 95% CI confidence levels to calculate the income level. At the same time, the average mean income is (41.7665+46.6130)/2= 44.19 or $44,190 rounded up to nearest dollar. We cannot really predict the credit balance of $10,000 as it is out of
Part (b) Calculate the seasonal forecast of sales for February of Year 3. Part (c) Which forecast do you think is most accurate and why? 11. Question : (TCO 6) Davis Company is considering two capital investment proposals. Estimates regarding each project are provided below: Project A Project B Initial Investment $800,000 $650,000 Annual Net Income $50,000 45,000 Annual Cash Inflow $220,000 $200,000 Salvage Value $0 $0 Estimated Useful Life 5 years 4 years The company requires a 10% rate of return on all new investments.