Assume that skin-tique corporation at a retail price of $ 3.95 per 5 1/2 ounce tube. Retail price $3.95 Wholesaler commission (40%) 1.58 Wholesaler price 2.37 Broker`s commission 0.474 Manufacturing price 1.896 Variable cost 0.4 Contribution margin per 5 1/2 ounce 1.496 Contribution margin per ounce 0.272 Assume that skin-tique corporation at a retail price of $ 4.25 per 10 ounce aerosol can. Retail price $4.25 Wholesaler commission (40%) 1.7 Wholesaler price 2.55 Broker`s commission(20%) 0.51 Manufacturing price 2.04 Variable cost 0.29 Contribution margin per 10 ounce 1.75 Contribution margin per ounce 0.175 Assume that skin-tique corporation at a retail price of $ 3.95 per 5 1/2 ounce aerosol can. Retail price $3.50 Wholesaler commission (40%) 1.4 Wholesaler price 2.1 Broker`s commission 0.42 Manufacturing price 1.68 Variable cost 0.24 Contribution margin per 5 1/2 ounce 1.44 Contribution margin per ounce 0.26 Assume that Zenith elects to position Show Circuit against brands of wet dog foods at a retail price of $1.29 per tub? a) What is the contribution per case?
2. The first step is to estimate the unit cost of services extended by the company on its value adding processes. Sl. No Activity No. of Table 1 operations Cost Incurred (USD) Ref of cost given in column: 4 Unit Cost (USD) 1 2 3 4 5 6 A Handling of cartons B Shipping of cartons C Desktop delivery 2000 dly 440000 Para 3(c) 220/ dly D Set up of manual E Enter individual F Validate EDI orders 8000 orders 40000 Para 3(d) G General & Selling in Warehouse by freight 80000 cartons 75000 cartons 16000 orders 150000 lines 600000 Para 3(d) 4160000 Para 3(a) 52/ 450000 Para 3(b) 6/ carton Carton 160000 Para 3(d) order lines of each order (i) (ii) (iii) 10/order 4/line 5 / order Expense USD 42500000 of Annual Sales 200000 Para 3(e) 0.47% of sales 3.
In the five years before the ban, the murder rate fell from 37 to 27 murders per 100,000 people. In the five years after it went into effect, the rate rose back up to 35.” (Lott, Making Guns Less Available Does Not Reduce Gun Violence, 2011). The same situation also happened in Chicago. “Chicago has banned all handguns since 1982. But that handgun ban didn't work at all when it came to reducing violence.
The cottages were 720 sq. ft. (67 m²) and set in rows. The last official refugee camp was closed on June 30, 1908. Property losses from the disaster have been estimated to be more than $400 million. An insurance industry source tallies insured losses at $235 million which is equivalent to $6.08 billion dollars in the present economy.
C.W.H Gas Company Ltd. Runaway Bay Gas Pro Filling Plant, Cardiff Hall P.O. Box 541 Brown’s Town, St. Ann, 973-7441 / 973-5040 Head Office: 975-2890 Fax: 975-2670 April 6th, 2012 Dear Mr. Bernard Riley, For the month of March we had given you a target of: 650 11 kg cylinders 160 14 kg cylinders 30 45 kg cylinders Unfortunately you did not make your targets. You have sold eighty-seven (87) small cylinders and three (03) 45 cylinders less than your target. Your sales target for April 2012 is: 600 11 kg cylinders 250 14 kg cylinders 25 45 kg cylinders If this target is achieved, you will be compensated with Ten Dollars ($10.00) OFF each cylinder sold (e.g. 875 x $10.00 = $8,750.00).
However, The Chevy volts relative market share is only 5.24 %, therefore its pre-tax profit compared to its 3 main competitors is well below average. The calculations of the Volt’s pre-tax profits are illustrated in Appendix II. * The sales of the Chevrolet Volt since it was first launched in 2010 are very volatile and they show the struggles that the Volt went through in its first year of being on the market. For example from January to February, sales decreased by 12 percent but then in March they suddenly increased by 116%. Also, in June there was a drastic decrease in sales of 78% due to the Volt catching fire during a test drive.
Question 6 The net investment in Year 0 is Equipment cost $700,000 Freight 35,000 Installation 70,000 Change in NWC 30,000 Total $835,000 Non operating cash flow in year 4 is Salvage value $87,500 SV tax -35,000 Recovery of NWC 30,000 Termination CF 82,500 Question 7 The figures are below NPV $5,021 IRR 12.3% MIRR 12.2% ARR 14.9% Payback 3.05 years (The figures are from the attached file with Cell C38 and C39 set to zero – no inflation effects are considered) The payback is slightly higher than 2.5 years. But all other indicators point towards acceptance of the project. Question 8 a. The problem is that the NPV would be lower. The cash flows are in real terms (and so do not increase) while the discounting is at nominal rate (which is higher due to inflation consideration).
2) Suppose the selling price of outsiders drops another $15 to $185. Should P purchase from outsiders? 3) Suppose (disregarding Requirement 2) that S could modify the component at an additional variable cost of $10 per unit and sell the 2,000 units to other customers for $225. Would the entire company then benefit if P purchased the 2,000 components from outsiders at $200 per unit? 4) Suppose the internal facilities could be assigned to other production operations that would otherwise require additional annual outlays of $29,000.
The equal probability of the copier breaking down before or after is the average time between breakdowns. So z^2/36 = 1/2. Solving gives z = 4.243 weeks. The uniform distribution for the number of copies sold per day, standard number of copies sold will be the average of the high and low estimates, which is 5000 copies per day. At 10 cents each, the expected revenue of $500 per day, and the amount will be lost while the copier is broken.
Total losses for the four days: $30 billion, 10 times federal budget and more than the U.S. had spent in World War I ($32B estimated). The crash wiped out 40 percent of the paper value of common stock. Although this was a cataclysmic blow, most scholars do not believe that the stock market crash, alone, was sufficient to have caused the Great Depression. And the next possible cause is bank failure.In 1929, there were 25,568 banks in the United States; by 1933, there were only 14,771. Personal and corporate savings dropped from $15.3 billion in 1929 to $2.3 billion in 1933.