2a. What is the shortest loan (36 months, 48 months, 60 months or 72 months) that has a monthly payment within your $500 budget that will allow you to buy the $30,000 car? Answer: Through Bank of America, I found a rate of 2.99% for the 36, 48 and 60 month loans. We are able to put down 20% and will need to finance $24,000. The shortest loan period for the $30,000 car that would be under our $500 limit is the 60 month loan at a rate of $431.13 per month.
Assessment task personal finance By: Jesse Skavinski. The Gold Awards credit card from the commonwealth bank has an Interest rate of 20.74% p.a. on purchases, but has up to 55 days Interest free on purchases and bill payments. Pay a low 5.99% p.a. in interest for the first 5 months on the balance you bring across.
(nndb.com) How much did things cost in 1958? Compared to today’s prices they seem very low, but it is all relative I suppose. A new house cost between $12,000 and $18,000. A new car would have set you back $2,200. Gas for that new car cost you 25 cents a gallon.
Colin Kane 1-30-13 Club and Resort Planet Fitness For Planet Fitness there are two kinds of memberships. There is the ten dollar membership and the twenty dollar membership. For the ten dollar membership you just get the standard membership where you get the pass to go and that is it. Ten bucks a month is very cheap and for how nice the equipment is, going there is a steal. Some places get up to sixty bucks a month and most people do not even go that many times a week to the gym so they are just wasting their money.
(4 points) Problem 4: We need 1,000 electric drills per year. The ordering cost for these is $100 per order and the carrying cost is assumed to be 40% of the per unit cost. In orders of less than 120, drills cost $78; for orders of 120 or more, the cost drops to $50 per unit. Should we take advantage of the quantity discount? (4 points) Problem 5: George Heinrich uses 1,500 per year of a certain subassembly that has an annual holding cost of $45 per unit.
New contribution margin = $70 Break-even point in passengers = fixed costs/contribution margin Passengers = 45,000 Train cars = 715 e) Springfield Express has experienced an increase in variable cost per passenger to $ 85 and an increase in total fixed cost to $ 3,600,000. The company has decided to raise the average fare to $ 205. If the tax rate is 30 percent, how many passengers per month are needed to generate an after-tax profit of $ 750,000? Before Tax Needed Profit = $1,071,428.57 Before Tax Needed Contribution Margin = $4,671,428.57 Contribution Margin per Customer = $120 Number of Customers Needed = 38,928.57 Whole Number of Customers Needed = 38,929
MPBC holding cost to maintain sales, and keep up with growth is only a mere fraction on the dollars. If you look at the height of the forecast sales in month is 96 bicycles. The reorder point at 130 bicycles easily takes care of their maximum monthly sales. The reorder point is larger than the EOQ forecasted sales of 44 units. Since the bicycle demand is monthly, and it can take up to 4 weeks to receive parts (roughly one month) its perfect.
The combined taxes are lower under part b because the majority of the corporation's earnings are only subject to one level of tax (the individual tax on the salary). In part a the taxable income after salary is $200,000 but in part b it is $50,000 since the deduction of $150,000 is taken and this leads to only $50,000 that is taxed twice in part b. 66. [LO 3] In its first year of existence (year 1), Willow Corp. (a C corporation) reported a loss for tax purposes of $30,000. In year 2 it reports a $40,000 loss.
I don’t understand it fully, but I should probably look into it. My suburb is Rose Bay North, and to be honest, there isn’t much going on locally here, but the Carbon Tax is a huge issue for many Australians. Prices of houses in my area are around $2-3,000,000 for a house, and approximately $300-600,000 for an apartment unit. Groceries and neccesities are about $200 for about a week and a half, movie tickets are about $15-20. Food and snacks are normally sround $5-10, for example a Subway costs about $10.20 for a footlong sub.
Then drive fifteen minutes to work, then break time rolls around I get a burger or sandwich and a coke. Go home after work and then shower again. Go out for dinner with some friends and I normal don’t finish all of my food and leave it because I won’t eat it again. On average Americans waste over 100 trillion gallons of water a year and over 40%-50% of the food they make or order is thrown away. An on average works around a 46 hour work