Hawaii: The Three Baranches Of Government

359 Words2 Pages
Hawaii a. The three baranches of government which is the governor The legislative branch which is the Hawaii state legislature The judicial branch which is the state judiciary b. The state is divided into five principal counties: Hawaii, including the island of Hawaii; Maui, embracing the islands of Maui, Kahoolawe, Lanai, and Molokai; Honolulu, coextensive with the city of Honolulu and covering all of Oahu and the northwestern Hawaiian Islands, from Nihoa to Kure Atoll; Kauai, including the islands of Kauai and Niihau; and Kalawao on Molokai, with a population of 134 in 2001. Kalawao is represented in the state legislature as part of Maui County. Because there are no further forms of local government, the counties provide some services
Open Document