Which of the following accounts is NOT used with the GROSS method of recording sales? a. Sales Discounts b. Sales c. Accounts Receivable d. Sales Discounts Lost PAGE 2 For the following set of questions, use the information below from the Perry Co. 1995 income statement: Purchases $85,000 Transportation-In 1,200 Inventory, January 1, 1995 16,500 Inventory, December 31, 1995 18,800 Purchase Returns & Allowances 1,400 4. The amount that Perry would report as Cost of Goods Purchased in its 1995 income statement is: a.
Given the risk premium of 6% and risk free rate of 9.5%, we get the discount rate (Opportunity cost of capital of the project) which is 8.5%+0.91*6%=14.96%. Calculate the net present value of the Collinsville plant without the laminate technology. Remember that the transaction takes place at the end of 1979. To calculate the net present value of the Collinsville plant we should analyze all the cash flows it will generate in the next 10 years. We need a few assumptions: a.
Associate Program Material Appendix G Sequential and Selection Process Control Structure In the following example, the second line of the table specifies that tax due on a salary of $2,000.00 is $225.00 plus 16% of excess salary over $1,500.00 (that is, 16% of $500.00). Therefore, the total tax is $225.00 + $80.00, or $305.00. Salary Range in Dollars Base Tax in Dollars Percentage of Excess 1. 1 0.00-1,499.99 0.00 15 % 2. 2 1,500.00-2,999.99 225.00 16 % 3.
STAT 200 Final Exam Fall OL2 Click Link Below To Buy: http://hwaid.com/shop/stat-200-final-exam-fall-ol2/ 1. True or False. Justify for full credit. (15 pts) (a) If the variance of a data set is zero, then all the observations in this data set are zero. (b) If P(A) = 0.4 , P(B) = 0.5, and A and B are disjoint, then P(A AND B) = 0.9.
2. Calculate the reported costs of the five components described in: a. The existing system Using the burden rate of 144.6% (given in exhibit 3), the costs of the existing system are: Product DL $ OH $ @ 144.6% Total Costs ICA $917 $1326 $2243 ICB $2051 $2966 $5017 Capacitor $1094 $1582 $2676 Amplifier $525 $759 $1284 Diode $519 $750 $1269 b. The system proposed by the accounting manager The accounting manager’s proposal uses a system that is separated by burden machine hours and burden direct labor. The effective burden rate/DL is 20% (according to exhibit 5), while the machine hour burden rate is $80.10 (also according to exhibit 5).
3. The rate variance is calculated by the difference between the $16.90 actual labor rate vs the $16 budgeted rate, then we multiply the difference by the 9000 actual labor hours which gives us an $8,100 unfavorable rate variance. To figure out the efficiency variance we multiply the $16 budgeted rate by the difference between the 9,000 actual labor hours and the 10,000 budgeted hours, giving us a $16,000 favorable efficiency variance. As a result of the difference between the rate and efficiency variances we end up having a $7,900 favorable flexible budget variance. 4.
The forward hedge has zero impact when the exchange rate remains the same, so the actual costs in dollars would be exactly the same when using no hedge at all. 2.) If AIFS decided to choose a 100% option hedge, their costs would be lower, measured in dollars, if the exchange rate remained the same. The only time that the option hedge would be the best choice is when the dollar is weak. We would not hedge using an option until the dollar got weaker.
The principal payment on a loan due in the next 12 months C. The balloon portion of long-term debt D. An example of a significant noncash transaction E. None of these 41) The accounting equation is A. Debits = Credits B. Assets = Liabilities + Owners’ Equity C. Revenues - Cost of Goods Sold = Gross Margin D. Recording all expenses incurred in generating the revenues of the period E. The same as the book value 42) The reason you need to have an Allowance for Doubtful Accounts is A. so your debits = your credits. B. it is one of the Laws of the Universe. C. to confuse and bewilder accounting students. D. adherence to the matching principle requires it.
The data in exhibit4 shows the material related overhead absorption rate is $220,000/ 458,000=48% and other overhead absorption rate is $460,000/10800hr = $42.59 per hour. Furthermore, the activity based unit cost allocated the overhead cost in seven different indirect costs. Each of them has its own base allocation cost. Details are shown in the Table1 (page 2).Comparing with the three
* Declare Real price=99.95 * Display "the original price." * Input item original price * Display "price" 7. Write a pseudocode statement that assigns the value 27 to the variable count. * Count:=27 8. Write a pseudocode statement that assigns the sum of 10 and 14 to the variable total.