$1,500,000/$12,000,000 = 0.125 or 12.5% Each dollar of revenue produces 12.5% of net income or profit. Cash flow= cash generated during the year The rough estimation of cash flow = net income + non -cash expenses, in this case, $1,500,000 + $1,500,000 = 3,000,000 C. Now, suppose the company changed its depreciation calculation procedures (still within GAAP) such that its depreciation expense doubled. How would this change affect Brandywine’s net income, total profit margin, and cash flow? Brandywine Homecare Income statement with double depreciation expense: Month ending December 31, 2007 Revenue $12,000,000 Total revenue $12,000,000 Expenses: Depreciation $ 1,500,000x2= 3,000,000 Other 12,000,000 x 75/100 = 9,000,000 Total expenses= Depreciation + Other expenses= 1,500,000x2+ 9,000,000= $12,000,000 Total revenue – total expenses = Net income or Profit - 12,000,000- 12,000,000= 0 What
ACCT 557 Quiz 2 Purchase here http://chosecourses.com/ACCT%20557/acct-557-quiz-2 Product Description 1. (TCO B) As a result of differences between depreciation for financial reporting purposes and tax purposes, the financial reporting basis of Noor Co.'s sole depreciable asset, acquired in Year 1, exceeded its tax basis by $250,000 at December 31, Year 1. This difference will reverse in future years. The enacted tax rate is 30% for Year 1, and 40% for future years. Noor has no other temporary differences.
Calculate the company's return on equity as a percentage. (0.5 points) 60% b. A company makes a net profit before tax of $5,000 and has total assets with a value of $10,000. Calculate the company's return on assets as a percentage. (0.5 points) 50% c. A company has $1,400 in liabilities and $1,500 in assets.
__________ d. What is the amount of gross profit recognized in 2012? __________ e. As a result of this project, what is reported on the December 31, 2010, balance sheet? 9 6. (10 points) Assume Z-Mart appropriately uses the installment sales method of accounting for its installment sales. During 2011, Z-Mart made installments sales of $300,000 and received payments of $135,000 on those sales.
Week 2 Practice Question Solutions EXERCISE 4-8 (15–20 minutes) (a) Net sales $ 540,000 Cost of goods sold (210,000) Administrative expenses (100,000) Selling expenses (80,000) Discontinued operations-loss (40,000) Income before income tax 110,000 Income tax ($110,000 X .30) 33,000 Net income $ 77,000 (b) Income from continuing operations before income tax $150,000* Income tax ($150,000 X .30) 45,000 Income from continuing operations 105,000 Discontinued operations, less applicable income tax of $12,000 (28,000) Net income $ 77,000 *$110,000 + $40,000 Earnings per share: Income from continuing operations
Nikko Corp's total common equity at the end of last year was $305,000 and its net income after taxes was $60,000. What was its ROE(Return on Equity)? (Points : 6) 16.87% 17.75% 18.69% 19.67% 20.66% Formula used in Return on Equity calculation is: 3. You have a chance to buy an annuity that pays $1,000 at the end of each year for three years. You could earn 5.5% on your money in other investments with equal risk.
Net income dropped from $63,125 to $38,197.50 which cuts losses by $24,927.50. Losses were cut by 61%. 2. A firm needs $100 to start and has the following expectations: Sales $200 Expenses $185 Tax rate 33% of earnings o What are earnings if the owners invest the $100? $10.05 o If the firm borrows $40 of the $100 at an interest rate of 10%, what are the firm's net earnings?
Cash flow per share= $3.00 Price /cash flow ratio= 8.0 8.0 x 3.00 = $24.00 $24.00 / $1.50 = 16 (P/E) 3-5 ROE $100millions (sales) x 3% (profit margin) = $30 million (Net income) Net Income/assets= ROE $30 millions/$50 millions (total assets) = 6% 6% x 2.0 (equity multiplier) = 12% (ROE) 3-6 Du Pont Analysis ROA=10% Profit margin= 2% ROE= 15% ROA x Equity Multiplier= ROE (Profit Margin) (Total asset turnover)= ROA 10/2=5 (this is the firm’s total asset turnover) 15/10=1.5 (this is the firm’s equity multiplier) 3-7 Current and Quick Ratios Current assets= $3 million Current ratio= 1.5 Quick ratio= 1.0 Current assets/ Current liability= current ratio $3million/1.5= $2 million (level of current liability) Current Assets - Current Liability= Inventory $3millions – $2 millions = $1 million (level of
Thus, what is the “income before extraordinary items”? (TCO C) Ivy Co. had the following account balances. Sales $ 120,000 Cost of goods sold 70,000 Salary expense 15,000 Depreciation expense 20,000 Dividend revenue 5,000 Utilities expense 6,000 Rental revenue 30,000 Interest expense
FIN- 515: Managerial Finance Homework 2: Chapter 3 Problems: (3-1) Days Sales Outstanding: Greene Sisters has a DSO of 20 days. The company’s average daily sales are $20,000. What is the level of its accounts receivable? Assume there are 365 days in a year. DSO = Receivables / Ave. sales per day Receivables= DSO * Ave. sales per day = 20 * 20,000 Receivables= $400,000 (3-2) Debt Ratio: Vigo Vacations has an equity multiplier of 2.5.