40 miles * 16.5¢/mile=$6.60 per trip * 3 trips/wk=$19.80/wk * 52wks/yr=$1029.60 per year in tax deductible transportation costs. 52. On April 1, 2010, Paul sold a house to Amy. The property tax on the house, which is based on a calendar year, was due September 1, 2010. Amy paid the full amount of property tax of $2,500.
Does Joe have enough in savings to pay for the down payment and all of the closing costs? Solution Plan: Complete the following questions based upon the information in the video and other information provided in the worksheet. 1. Joe figures that with overtime he will average 40 hours a week for 52 weeks a year. If his current wage is $15.00 per hour, how much will he make per year?15*40*52= $31,200.00 annually 2.
(5 points) Annual income Hourly wage 2005 U.S. federal poverty line for a family of four $19,350 $9.675 2005 U.S. median household income $46,326 $23.163 2. For each of the professions in the left column, calculate the annual pay based on full-time, year-round employment consisting of 2,000 hours a year (40 hours per week for 50 weeks each year). Record your calculations under "Annual income" in the table. Then, find the difference
We estimated how many customers we need to breakeven each year. Cash flow Projection for five years Cash Flow Analysis Year 1 Beginning Balance $0 Capital $10,000 Revenue (10 Clients) 59,700 $66,700 Disposables Purchases 49,700 Administrative $7,400 (Advertising 200, Other costs 200, Airlines 1,000, Office 6000) Wages $4,000 (2,000 each for Benny and Janet) $61,100 Ending Balance $5,600 Year 2 Beginning Balance $5,600 Revenue (15 Clients) $89,550 $93,150
Old press – Originally purchased 3 years ago at an installed cost of $400,000, it is being depreciated under MACRS using a 5-year recovery period. The old press has a remaining economic life of 5 years. It can be sold today to net $420,000 before taxes; if it is retained, it can be sold to net $150,000 before taxes at the end of 5 years. Press A – This highly automated press can be purchased for $830,000 and will require $40,000 in installation costs. It will be depreciated under MACRS using a 5-year recovery period.
|Name: Lauren Reed |Date: 3/31/15 | Graded Assignment Practice: The Loan Ranger Answer the following questions based on what you have learned. You may need to search for an online loan calculator to answer the questions. (10 points) |Score | | | 1. The owners of a successful restaurant want a loan for $50,000 to renovate the kitchen and expand the dining room. They expect that the extra tables will add between $2,000 and $5,000 to the restaurant’s monthly revenue.
Accounting and legal fees $150,000 Advertising $125,000 Freight-out $65,000 Interest $80,000 Loss on sale of long-term investments $35,000 Officers’ salaries $200,000 Rent for office space $160,000 Sales salaries and commissions $110,000 One half of the rented premises are occupied by the sales department. How much of the expenses listed above should be included in Perry’s general and administrative expenses for 201X? (TCO C) An income statement shows “income before income taxes and extraordinary items” in the amount of $3,000,000. The income taxes payable for the year are $1,500,000, including $260,000 that is applicable to an extraordinary gain. Thus, what is the “income before extraordinary items”?
2. Based on the following, calculate the costs of buying and of leasing a motor vehicle. Purchase Costs Leasing Costs Down payment $1,500 Security deposit $500 Loan payment $450 for 48 months Lease payment $450 for 36 months Estimated value at End of loan $4,000 End of lease charges $600 Opportunity cost interest rate: 4 percent 3. You can purchase a service contract for all of your major appliances for $180 a year. If the appliances are expected to last for 10 years, and you earn 5 percent on your savings, what would be the future value of the amount you would pay for the service contract?
Total material cost for each doll is approximately $3.50; she has to invest $20 in the necessary supplies (expendables) per day; energy costs are assumed to be only $4.00 per day; and she thinks she should be making $10 per hour for her time. Viewing this from a total (multifactor) productivity perspective, what is her productivity at present and with the new paint? Problem 4: How would total (multifactor) productivity change if using the new paint raised Ms. French’s material costs by $0.50 per doll? Problem 5: If