Part (b) Calculate the seasonal forecast of sales for February of Year 3. Part (c) Which forecast do you think is most accurate and why? 11. Question : (TCO 6) Davis Company is considering two capital investment proposals. Estimates regarding each project are provided below: Project A Project B Initial Investment $800,000 $650,000 Annual Net Income $50,000 45,000 Annual Cash Inflow $220,000 $200,000 Salvage Value $0 $0 Estimated Useful Life 5 years 4 years The company requires a 10% rate of return on all new investments.
A family spends $28,000 a year for living expenses. If prices increase by 4 percent a year for the next three years, what amount will the family need for its living expenses? Answer: PV (1 + i)^n or, PV (1 + .04)^3 or, $28,000 * 1.125 = $31,500 needed for the family’s annual living expenses. 5. What would be the yearly earnings for a person with $6,000 in savings at an annual interest rate of 5.5 percent?
If your only dietary source of protein were vegetarian refried beans, how many pounds of beans would you need to eat each day? (Obj 15) ? lb beans 58 g protein 1 serving 128 g beans 1 lb = day 1 day 6.0 g protein 1 serving 453.6 g = 2.7 lb beans per day 86. About 6.0 105 tons of 30% by mass hydrochloric acid, HCl(aq), is used each year to remove metal oxides from metals to prepare them for painting or for the addition of a chrome covering. How many kilograms of pure HCl would be used to make this hydrochloric acid?
The amount of lumber which can be used is 3000 board feet because that is all the lumber the company can obtain. So the equation would look like this: 15f + 12c ≤3000 Now the question is how many of each type of rocking chair can the company make with the lumber they receive? There are so many different answers. Here are a couple of equations for the answer to that question. They could make 200 classic rockers.
(TCO 3) As production occurs, materials, direct labor, and applied manufacturing overhead are recorded in (Points : 5) Question 4.4. (TCO 8) A company keeps 60 days of materials inventory on hand to avoid shutdowns due to materials shortages. Carrying costs average $5,000 per day. A competitor keeps 30 days of inventory on hand, and the competitor's carrying costs average $2,000 per day. The value-added costs are (Points : 5) Question
10. Question: (TCO 2) Action Corporation uses activity-based costing to apply overhead to jobs within a job-order costing system. The following overhead activities were budgeted for the year. ACCT 344 Week 2 Quiz 1. Question: (TCO 3) The appropriate cost accounting system to use when inventory items are produced on an assembly line is 2.
At the end of 2010, current liabilities were $1 million, consisting of $250,000 of accounts payable, $500,000 of note payable, and $250,000 of accruals. The after tax profit margin is forecasted to be 5%, and the forecasted payout ratio is 70%. Use the AFN equation to forecast Baxter’s additional funds needed for the coming year. AFN = (Ao*/S0)∆S - (Lo*/S0)∆S - (M)(S1)(1 –POR) = $1,000,000 – $1,000,000 – 0.05($6,000,000)(1 – 0.7) = (0.6)($1,000,000) - (0.1)($1,000,000) - (0.05)($6,000,000)(0.3) = $600,000 - $100,000 - $90,000 = $410,000 Chapter 13: Corporate Valuation, Value-Based Management, and Corporate Governance Problem 13-2: Value of Operations of Constant Growth Firm. EMC Corporation has never paid a dividend.
Write pseudocode statement that declares the variable total so it can hold integers. Initialize the variable with the value 0. Dim cost1 As Integer = 0 7. Write a pseudocode statement that assigns the value 27 to the variable count. Dim count As Integer = 27 8.