Corporation AB had a net long-term capital loss is 2005 and net operating loss in 2004. What are the earliest year(s) to which these losses can be carried? Answer: Capital loss to 2003 or 2010 and net operating loss to 2002 or 2024 3. Cloud corporation has a taxable income of $100,000 in 2005 along with a $30,000 general business credit. What is the amount of its credit carryover and the last year to which the carryover could be used?
Eisenhower communications is trying to estimate the first-year net operating cash flow (at year 1) for a proposed project. The financial staff has collected the following information on the project: Sales revenue $10 million Operating costs (excluding depreciation) $ 7 million Depreciation $ 2 million Interest expense $ 2 million The company has a 40 percent tax rate, and its WACC is 10 percent a. What is the project’s operating cash flow for the first year? b. If this project would cannibalize other projects by $1 million of cash flow before taxes per year.
Home Depot reported its AS&RE liability in fiscal year 2010 ending at $1,263,000 dollars and OAE liability ending fiscal year reported $1,589,000. The subsequent year AS&RE fiscal year ending reported $1,290,000 and the OAE listed it fiscal year endings at $$1,515,000. The AS&RE liability increased by $27,000 from 2010 to 2011 this is a direct reflection of Home Depot’s employment of over 300,000 associates worldwide. (Home Depot, 2011). Total Liabilities Home Depot reported its total liabilities for the ending fiscal year 2010 at $21,484,000, and the following year 2011 reported a fiscal year ending total of $21,236,000.
$1,500,000/$12,000,000 = 0.125 or 12.5% Each dollar of revenue produces 12.5% of net income or profit. Cash flow= cash generated during the year The rough estimation of cash flow = net income + non -cash expenses, in this case, $1,500,000 + $1,500,000 = 3,000,000 C. Now, suppose the company changed its depreciation calculation procedures (still within GAAP) such that its depreciation expense doubled. How would this change affect Brandywine’s net income, total profit margin, and cash flow? Brandywine Homecare Income statement with double depreciation expense: Month ending December 31, 2007 Revenue $12,000,000 Total revenue $12,000,000 Expenses: Depreciation $ 1,500,000x2= 3,000,000 Other 12,000,000 x 75/100 = 9,000,000 Total expenses= Depreciation + Other expenses= 1,500,000x2+ 9,000,000= $12,000,000 Total revenue – total expenses = Net income or Profit - 12,000,000- 12,000,000= 0 What
3- Purchase the capesize and to be sold to the second hand market after 15 years. The decision will be made based on the NPV should the above scenarios give a positive value. The assumptions are that there will be a corporate tax rate of 35% and discount rate of 9% should operations are US based. The same conditions will need to be investigated if Hong Kong is the base of operations with no corporate tax rates. Analysis: 1- The average daily spot rate is expected to decrease next year, from $ 15,344 (2000) to $ 14,747 (2001), i.e.
Next, each item commitment quantity was calculated using its contribution margin and its total contribution in dollar to the revenue of the company. For e.g. if an item had a margin of $15 if sold, and $5 loss if not sold, the commitment value would be 0.75. Hence the optimal stock to keep would be three quarters of the probability of demand. If for instance, the corresponding error for 0.75 is 1.3, the optimal stock to keep for that item would be 1.3 * frozen forecast.
The bonds mature in 10 years. The firm’s average tax rate is 30% and its marginal tax rate is 34%. b. A new common stock issue that paid a $1.75 dividend last year. The par value of the stock is $15, and earnings per share have grown at a rate of 8% per year.
The equal probability of the copier breaking down before or after is the average time between breakdowns. So z^2/36 = 1/2. Solving gives z = 4.243 weeks. The uniform distribution for the number of copies sold per day, standard number of copies sold will be the average of the high and low estimates, which is 5000 copies per day. At 10 cents each, the expected revenue of $500 per day, and the amount will be lost while the copier is broken.
$30,000 of depreciation on the equipment used to manufacture the parts. c. The supervisor's salary of $25,000, which would be avoided if the part is purchased from an outside supplier. d. $15,000 in rent from leasing the production space to another company if the part is purchased from an outside supplier. status: correct (1.0) correct: b your answer: b feedback: Correct. ________________________________________ 2 The following information pertains to the Norfolk Company's three products: Product B's production is increased to 700 units per year but B's selling price on all units of B is reduced to $8.00.